Terms of Use

Wall GmbH, with its registered office at Friedrichstrasse 118, 10117 Berlin, Germany (registration number HRB 178425 B, Amtsgericht Charlottenburg, Berlin), (hereinafter referred to as "Wall GmbH") provides users with free wireless internet access at selected locations. This service is known as "Bluespot Free WiFi" (hereinafter also referred to as the "Service"). Users must sign up to use the Service. By signing up for the Service, users accept the following Terms of Use.

1. Bluespot Free WiFi Service Description

1.1 Wall GmbH provides users with free internet access over a wireless network at selected hotspot locations (the "Service"). The Service is based on the IEEE 802.11 standards.

1.2 A compatible device, one-time sign-up, as well as log-in at each Bluespot Free WiFi Hotspot are required to use the Service.

1.3 The Service is offered by Wall GmbH within the scope of technical and operational capabilities.

1.4 The bandwidth speed available at each location depends on various factors, including the connection from the Bluespot Free WiFi Hotspot to the internet, current data traffic levels across the internet backbone, the connection to and traffic levels at relevant servers, the transferred data volumes, and the number of users at each Bluespot Free WiFi Hotspot.

1.5 Wall GmbH reserves the right to block various internet services, websites, or ports in order to prevent or impede the misuse of the Service or user access to illegal content. However, Wall GmbH is not required to block any internet services, websites, or ports.

2. Data Security

2.1 Wall GmbH does not scan the content accessed by the user for malware or viruses, or perform any other type of content check.

2.2 The user is solely responsible for the protection and security of the device he or she uses, particularly with regard to protection against malware and the security of transferred data.

2.3 No encryption is provided by Wall GmbH for data transfer between the user and the Bluespot Free WiFi Hotspot or for the further transmission of data within the internet. Therefore, it is technically possible for third parties to obtain access to the transferred data. Wall GmbH therefore recommends that users configure their devices so that data are transferred encrypted, or, alternatively, that users install software that provides data encryption.

3. Usage Obligations

3.1 The user may not provide his Bluespot Free WiFi log-in data to third parties, and is obligated to protect his log-in data from being obtained by third parties. If the user has reason to suspect that his data have become known to a third party, the user is obligated to change his log-in data without delay.

3.2 The user is not permitted to access, upload, or transfer content in violation of legal requirements or third-party rights. This applies in particular to the unlawful download, dissemination, or public provisioning of materials protected by copyright, including movies, audio books, software, or music.

3.3 The user is obligated to take reasonable measures to ensure that the device he is using to access Bluespot Free WiFi is free from viruses or other malware.

3.4 Bluespot Free WiFi may not be used for improper purposes. In particular, the user is not permitted to use Bluespot Free WiFi to send unsolicited advertisements, to hack into third-party networks or servers, to access data illegally, or engage in attacks against networks, data, or servers.

3.5 If the user violates these terms of use or if there is reasonable suspicion that such a violation has occurred with a user's log-in data, Wall GmbH is authorized to temporarily block the user's access to the network. If the user's violation of these Terms of Use is ongoing or severe, Wall GmbH is authorized to permanently block the user.

3.6 The user is liable to Wall GmbH and its agents for all violations of these Terms of Use that take place with the user's log-in data. The user hereby indemnifies Wall GmbH and its agents for claims that arise from internet usage with the user's log-in data.

4. Granting Rights of Use to Third Parties

The user is not authorized to enable third-parties to access Bluespot Free WiFi with his log-in data for commercial purposes or consideration of any kind. The obligations set forth under 3.1 also apply.

5. Liability

5.1 Wall GmbH bears full liability for damages arising from willful intent or gross negligence. Full liability is also borne by Wall GmbH for damage to life, limb, or health. In the case of ordinary negligence, Wall GmbH is only liable for violations of essential contractual obligations.

5.2 Liability under product liability law, for deliberately concealed defects, or based on any guarantee that has been assumed by Wall GmbH remains unaffected hereby.

5.3 If Wall GmbH is obligated to cover property damages suffered by the user, liability is limited to a maximum of 12,500 euros per user, provided such damages did not arise from intent. If this liability to cover damages arises through a single action or an incident resulting in a single case of damage that impacts multiple users and was not attributable to intent, then liability toward all affected users is limited to a total of 10 million euros. If the damages to be paid to multiple users on the basis of this incident exceed 10 million euros, then the damage coverage shall be reduced proportionally in accordance with the relationship of the sum of all damage claims to the maximum amount of liability.

5.4 Wall GmbH shall not be liable for unforeseeable circumstances for which it is not responsible, or for acts of God. Furthermore, Wall GmbH cannot be held liable for damages arising from directives issues by authorities, the failure of third-party networks, or for damages arising from strikes or lockouts.

6. Contractual Relationship

This contract governing the Service comes into effect with each user log-in (transmission of log-in data) to a specific Bluespot Free WiFi Hotspot (Service) as well as the achievement of access to that Bluespot Free WiFi Hotspot (acceptance of log-in), and the contract ends with user log-off or the expiration of the permitted usage time.

7. Miscellaneous

7.1 No oral supplements to this agreement have been made.

7.2 In the event of dispute, the user is entitled in the cases specified under Art. 47a of the German Telecommunications Act (TKG) to request that the German Federal Network Agency (Bundesnetzagentur) provide for arbitration. In this regard, a request must be submitted to the Federal Network Agency.

7.3 This contract is subject to German law. The place of jurisdiction shall be - as far as legally permissible - Berlin

Nutzungsbedingungen bluespot Free WiFi

Die Wall GmbH, Friedrichstraße 118, 10117 Berlin, eingetragen im Handelsregister des Amtsgericht Charlottenburg (Berlin), HRB 178425 B, nachfolgend „Wall GmbH“ genannt, stellt Nutzern an ausgewählten Standorten kostenlos einen kabellosen Zugang zum Internet zur Verfügung. Dieser Dienst wird „bluespot Free WiFi“ genannt. Für die Nutzung des Dienstes bedarf es einer Registrierung als Nutzer. Mit der Registrierung für den Dienst akzeptiert der Nutzer die nachfolgenden Nutzungsbedingungen.

1. Leistungsbeschreibung bluespot Free WiFi

1.1 Die Wall GmbH stellt dem Nutzer an ausgewählten Orten einen kostenlosen Zugang zum Internet über ein drahtloses Funknetzwerk zur Verfügung (im folgenden „Dienst“ genannt). Der Dienst basiert auf den Standards der Familie IEEE 802.11.

1.2 Voraussetzung für die Nutzung ist ein kompatibles Endgerät, die einmalige Registrierung als Nutzer sowie jeweils die Anmeldung („Login“) am jeweiligen bluespot Free WiFi Hotspot.

1.3 Der Dienst wird von der Wall GmbH im Rahmen der technischen und betrieblichen Möglichkeiten angeboten.

1.4 Die am jeweiligen Standort verfügbare Übertragungsgeschwindigkeit ist von verschiedenen Faktoren abhängig, unter anderem von der Anbindung des bluespot Free WiFi Hotspots an das Internet, der aktuellen Auslastung des angesprochenen Internet-Backbones, der Anbindung und aktuellen Auslastung des angesprochenen Servers, der angefragten Datenmenge und der aktuellen Anzahl der Nutzer am jeweiligen bluespot Free WiFi Hotspot.

1.5 Die Wall GmbH behält sich vor, bestimmte Internetdienste, Webseiten und Kommunikationskanäle („Ports“) zu sperren, um eine missbräuchliche Nutzung des Dienstes und den Zugriff auf rechtswidrige Inhalte zu unterbinden oder zu erschweren. Eine Pflicht der Wall GmbH, bestimmte Internetdienste, Webseiten und Kommunikationskanäle zu sperren besteht jedoch nicht.

2. Sicherheitshinweise

2.1 Die Wall GmbH prüft die vom Nutzer übertragenen Inhalte nicht auf Schadsoftware (z.B. Viren) und führt auch keine sonstige Überprüfung der übertragenen Inhalte durch.

2.2 Für die den Schutz und die Sicherheit der von dem Nutzer eingesetzten Endgeräte ist der Nutzer allein verantwortlich, insbesondere für einen geeigneten Schutz gegen Schadsoftware und für die Sicherheit der übertragenen Daten.

2.3 Die Datenübertragung zwischen dem Nutzer und dem bluespot Free WiFi Hotspot sowie die weitere Übertragung der Daten im Internet erfolgt grundsätzlich unverschlüsselt. Technisch ist es daher möglich, dass Dritte sich Kenntnis von den übertragenen Inhalten verschaffen können. Die Wall GmbH empfiehlt dem Nutzer, Daten generell nur verschlüsselt zu übertragen und sein Endgerät entsprechend zu konfigurieren, bzw. geeignete Software für die verschlüsselte Datenübertragung zu installieren.

3. Pflichten des Nutzers

3.1 Der Nutzer darf seine Zugangsdaten zum bluespot Free WiFi nicht an Dritte weitergeben und hat sie vor dem Zugriff durch Dritte zu schützen. Besteht Anlass zu der Vermutung, dass Dritten die Zugangsdaten des Nutzers bekannt geworden sind, hat der Nutzer seine Zugangsdaten unverzüglich zu ändern.

3.2 Das Abrufen, Einstellen oder Übermitteln von Inhalten, die gesetzliche Vorschriften oder Rechte Dritter verletzen, ist dem Nutzer untersagt. Dies gilt insbesondere für den unberechtigten Download sowie die unberechtigte Verbreitung und/oder öffentliche Zugänglichmachung von urheberrechtlich geschützten Werken wie zum Beispiel Filmen, Hörspielen, Software oder Musik.

3.3 Der Nutzer ist im Rahmen des Zumutbaren verpflichtet sicherzustellen, dass die von ihm eingesetzten Endgeräte, mit denen er sich am bluespot Free WiFi anmeldet, frei von Viren und Schadprogrammen sind.

3.4 Das bluespot Free WiFi darf nicht missbräuchlich genutzt werden. Insbesondere ist dem Nutzer der Versand unverlangter Werbung untersagt, sowie die Nutzung des bluespot Free WiFi für Versuche zum Eindringen in fremde Netze oder Server, zum unbefugten Abruf von Daten oder zu sonstigen Angriffen auf fremde Netze, Daten oder Server.

3.5 Verstößt der Nutzer gegen diese Nutzungsbedingungen oder besteht der begründete Verdacht, dass über die Zugangsdaten des Nutzers eine missbräuchliche Nutzung des bluespot Free WiFi stattfindet, ist die Wall GmbH berechtigt, den Nutzer vorübergehend zu sperren. Verletzt der Nutzer die Nutzungsbedingungen nachhaltig und erheblich, kann die Wall GmbH den Nutzer dauerhaft sperren.

3.6 Der Nutzer haftet gegenüber der Wall GmbH und ihren Erfüllungsgehilfen für alle über seine Benutzerkennung begangenen Verstöße gegen diese Nutzungsbedingungen, die er zu vertreten hat. Der Nutzer stellt die Wall GmbH und ihre Erfüllungsgehilfen insoweit von Ansprüchen Dritter frei.

4. Nutzungsüberlassung an Dritte

Der Nutzer ist nicht berechtigt, Dritten über seine Zugangsdaten gewerblich oder sonst gegen Entgelt die Nutzung des bluespot Free WiFi zu ermöglichen. Im Übrigen wird auf 3.1 verwiesen.

5. Haftung

5.1 Bei Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit haftet die Wall GmbH unbeschränkt. Gleiches gilt bei der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit. Für einfache Fahrlässigkeit haftet die Wall GmbH nur bei der Verletzung einer vertragswesentlichen Pflicht.

5.2 Die Haftung nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz, für arglistig verschwiegene Mängel oder im Rahmen einer übernommenen Garantie, bleibt unberührt.

5.3 Soweit eine Verpflichtung der Wall GmbH zum Ersatz eines Vermögensschadens gegenüber dem Nutzer besteht, die nicht auf Vorsatz beruht, ist die Haftung auf höchstens 12.500,00 EUR je Endnutzer begrenzt. Entsteht die Schadenersatzpflicht durch eine einheitliche Handlung oder ein einheitliches Schaden verursachendes Ereignis gegenüber mehreren Nutzern und beruht dies nicht auf Vorsatz, so ist die Schadenersatzpflicht in der Summe gegenüber allen betroffenen Nutzern auf höchstens 10 Millionen EUR begrenzt. Übersteigen die Entschädigungen, die mehreren Nutzern auf Grund desselben Ereignisses zu leisten sind, die Höchstgrenze, so wird der Schadenersatz in dem Verhältnis gekürzt, in dem die Summe aller Schadenersatzansprüche zur Höchstgrenze steht.

5.4 Für Schäden durch höhere Gewalt oder aufgrund unvorhersehbarer, von der Wall GmbH nicht zu vertretender Umstände, haftet die Wall GmbH nicht. Dies gilt insbesondere für Schäden aufgrund behördlicher Anordnungen, Ausfall fremder Kommunikationsnetze sowie für Schäden durch Streik und Aussperrung.

6. Vertragsverhältnis

Der Vertrag über die Nutzung des Dienstes kommt jeweils durch Login (Übersendung der Anmeldedaten) an einem konkreten bluespot Free WiFi Hotspot (Angebot) und Freischaltung des Zugangs zu dem konkreten bluespot Free WiFi Hotspot (Annahme) zustande und endet durch Abmeldung des Nutzers oder Ablauf der Nutzungsdauer.

7. Sonstiges

7.1 Mündliche Nebenabreden wurden nicht getroffen.

7.2 Im Streitfall ist der Nutzer in den in § 47a TKG genannten Fällen berechtigt, ein Schlichtungsverfahren bei der Bundesnetzagentur einzuleiten. Hierfür muss der Nutzer einen entsprechenden Antrag bei der Bundesnetzagentur einreichen.

7.3 Es gilt deutsches Recht. Gerichtsstand ist, sofern zulässig, Berlin.