Data Privacy Statement for Bluespot Free WiFi

Personal data are collected by Wall GmbH when Bluespot Free WiFi is used. This statement informs you about the data that are collected and how they are processed by Wall GmbH.

1. User Administration

1.1 To access the service, users must provide their full name (first and last) as well as a valid e-mail address. It is not possible to use the service without providing this information.

1.2 In addition to the information identified under Section 1.1, the user administration system automatically saves the following data: user ID, date and time of first registration, and date and time of last login. In addition, the system saves the language of the user interface and the operating system of the end device. Your password is transmitted to the user administration system in encrypted form.

1.3 In addition to the data identified in the previous section, the system saves the MAC addresses of devices that are logged into the service. The MAC address is required to automatically restore the internet connection after undesired interruptions to connectivity as well as to inform you of Bluespot Free WiFi locations in your vicinity.

1.4 Your device ID (i.e. your device or Apple ID) is not collected or saved by the system.

2. Connection Data

2.1 When using Bluespot Free WiFi, the following connection data are automatically collected and saved for the duration of your usage: the IP address assigned to your device, intranet IP address, the MAC address of your device, as well as the communication protocol and ports used for the connection. These data are saved and will be deleted in accordance to the current law.

2.2 The connection data referred to under Section 2.1 are processed in an alternate and separate system from the data saved for user administration.

2.3 In circumstances foreseen under Article 100 of the German Telecommunications Act (Disruption or Misuse of Telecommunications Systems) the connection data may be temporary saved and linked to user administration data.

3. Data Processing and Limitations on the Use of Data

3.1 Data are collected, stored, and processed solely for the purpose of provisioning Bluespot Free WiFi in accordance with prevailing requirements and for fulfilling contractual obligations.

3.2 The collection, storage, and processing of user data takes place solely in Germany.

Datenschutzerklärung bluespot Free WiFi

Bei der Nutzung der bluespot Free WiFi Dienste der Wall GmbH werden personenbezogene Daten der Nutzer erhoben. In diesem Dokument informieren wir Sie darüber, welche Daten erhoben werden und wie die Wall GmbH mit diesen Daten umgeht.

1. Benutzerverwaltung und Anmeldung

1.1 Für die Nutzung des Dienstes sind die Angabe von Vorname, Nachname und einer gültigen E-Mail-Adresse erforderlich. Ohne die Angabe dieser Daten ist eine Nutzung des Dienstes nicht möglich.

1.2 In der Benutzerverwaltung werden zu den unter 1.1 genannten Daten Ihre User-ID, der Zeitpunkt der ersten Anmeldung und der Zeitpunkt des jeweils letzten Login gespeichert. Zusätzlich werden die Sprache der Benutzeroberfläche und das Betriebssystem Ihres Endgerätes gespeichert. Ihr Passwort wird in verschlüsselter Form in der Benutzerverwaltung gespeichert.

1.3 Neben den vorgenannten Daten werden die MAC-Adressen der von Ihnen angemeldeten Geräte erhoben und gespeichert. Die MAC-Adresse ist erforderlich, um die Verbindung nach unerwünschten Verbindungsabbrüchen automatisch wiederherstellen zu können und Sie über bluespot Free WiFi Hotspots in Ihrer Nähe zu informieren.

1.4 Die Identifikationsnummer Ihres Gerätes (Geräte-ID oder Apple-ID) wird nicht erhoben.

2. Verbindungsdaten

2.1 Bei der Nutzung des bluespot Free WiFi werden automatisch Verbindungsdaten wie die IP-Adresse, die Ihnen zugewiesen wird, die netzinterne IP-Adresse, die MAC-Adresse Ihres Geräts, das verwendete Übertragungsprotokoll und die Ports, über die die Kommunikation erfolgt, erhoben und für die Dauer der Nutzung gespeichert. Diese Daten werden gemäß der aktuellen Gesetzeslage zur Vorratsdatenspeicherung (hier Gesetz einfügen) gespeichert.

2.2 Verbindungsdaten werden physikalisch getrennt von den in der Benutzerverwaltung gespeicherten Daten in unterschiedlichen Systemen verarbeitet.

2.3 In Fällen des § 100 TKG (Störung und Missbrauch von Telekommunikationsanlagen) kann vorübergehend eine Speicherung der Verbindungsdaten und eine Zusammenführung mit den Daten aus der Benutzerverwaltung erfolgen.

3. Zweckbindung und Ort der Datenverarbeitung

3.1 Die Daten werden zum Zwecke der Erbringung der Vertragsleistungen sowie zur bedarfsgerechten Gestaltung des Dienstes erhoben, gespeichert und verarbeitet.

3.2 Die Erhebung, Speicherung und Verarbeitung der vertragsgegenständlichen Daten erfolgt ausschließlich in Deutschland.